Add to clipboard  |  Share  |  Email  |  Print      

Organization: Dave Smith Youth Treatment Centre - Carleton Place Campus  
Phone Numbers: 613-594-8333
Fax: 613-257-2838
1986 Scotch Corners Rd
Carleton Place, ON
K7C 0C5
Intersection: Scotch Corners Rd and Highway 7
Accessibility: Partially Accessible    Partially Accessible
Accessibility Notes: First floor only
Hours: Mon-Sun 24 hours
Executives: Mike Beauchesne - Executive Director
Troy Thompson - Clinical Director
Public Contacts: Heather Potter - Residential Intake Coordinator
613-594-8333 ext 2206 *
Service Description: Community-based agency dedicated to helping youth and their families overcome substance abuse and related issues and achieve a healthier lifestyle

Programs and services include: Comprehensive assessment * three-month residential treatment (flexible) * up to three-month post-residential continuing care * family services * psychiatric care and primary health care on a limited basis

Residential Treatment: 24-hour residential addiction treatment 14-bed facility for young men

Assertive Continuing Care (ACC): In order to reduce the risks that lead to relapse and to facilitate community linkage and support, ACC counsellors engage youth and families immediately after the residential phase has ended.

Family Services: Specific services include caregiver support, family counselling and educational groups

Fees: None
Application: Call for more information. All residential admissions are to be directed to the Intake Coordinator.
Eligibility / Target Population: Youth 13-21 years old and their families * Residential Treatment: youth males 13-21 years old
Languages: English
Area Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Bolton Caledon, Bramalea, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Cambridge–North Dumfries, Chatham – Kent, City of Thunder Bay, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, District of Kenora, District of Rainy River, District of Thunder Bay, Dufferin, Durham North East, Durham West, East Mississauga, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Grey and Bruce, Guelph–Puslinch, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton County and City of Kawartha Lakes, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Huron and Perth, James and Hudson Bay Coast, Kingston, Kitchener–Waterloo–Wellesley–Wilmot–Woolwich, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, London and Middlesex, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Milton, Muskoka, Niagara, Niagara North West, Nipissing–Temiskaming, North Etobicoke, Malton, West Woodbridge, North Lanark/North Grenville, North West Mississauga, North York, Northern, Northumberland County, Oakville, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Peterborough City and County, Prescott/Russell, Quinte, Renfrew County, Rural Frontenac, Lennox & Addington, Rural Hastings, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, Scarborough North, Scarborough South, South Etobicoke, South Simcoe, South West Mississauga, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Sudbury–Manitoulin–Parry Sound, Toronto, Wellington, Windsor – Essex, York - Toronto, York Region  

This information was last completely updated on October 23, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Community Information Centre of Ottawa

Updated October 23, 2017
Suggest an Update